Skip to product information
1 of 2

Music On Vinyl

Costello, Elvis - Spike

Costello, Elvis - Spike

Regular price €28.90 EUR
Regular price Sale price €28.90 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


2 X 180 GRAM VINYL. (Pre-order, out 04-03-22)

Spike is an album by Elvis Costello, released in 2022. Spike includes a.o. the following tracks: “ ...This Town...”, “ Deep Dark Truthful Mirror”, “ Satellite”, “ Pads, Paws And Claws” and more. The album is a Coloured Vinyl, High Quality, Gatefold Sleeve rock 2-LP.

Spike is a real mixed bag to Elvis Costello standards; it seems like he covers the whole musical spectrum on this wonderful album from 1989. Working together with such greats as Paul McCartney, Byrds singer Roger McGuinn and The Dirty Dozen Brass Band, Costello delivers an album that is chok full of variety. Soul, Broadway, Rockabilly, the list of styles goes on and combined result in a great Pop album. His elastic voice tops it off in good fashion. The album cover says "The Beloved Entertainer" – we couldn't agree more with the nickname.


   Lp 1
        1. ...This Town...
        2. Let Him Dangle
        3. Deep Dark Truthful Mirror
        4. Veronica
        5. God's Comic
        6. Chewing Gum
        7. Tramp the Dirt Down

    Lp 2
        1. Stalin Malone
        2. Satellite
        3. Pads, Paws and Claws
        4. Baby Plays Around
        5. Miss Macbeth
        6. Any King's Shilling
        7. Coal Train Robbers
        8. Last Boat Leaving



View full details