Skip to product information
1 of 8


Dylan, Bob - Nashville Skyline

Dylan, Bob - Nashville Skyline

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


CBD 63601 made in Holland.

Vinyl EX. Cover VG+.

Nashville Skyline is singer-songwriter Bob Dylan's ninth studio album, released by Columbia Records in April 1969.  The album marked a dramatic departure for Dylan, previously known for his groundbreaking, poetic folk music and rock'n'roll. Nashville Skyline, building on a rustic style he experimented with on John Wesley Harding, displayed a complete immersion into country music. Along with the more basic themes, simple songwriting structures, and charming domestic feel, it introduced audiences to a radically new singing voice from Dylan — a soft, affected country croon. The result received mostly positive reaction from critics at the time, and was a commercial success. Reaching number 3 in the US, the album also scored Dylan his fourth UK number 1 album.


Side 1.
1. "Girl from the North Country" (with Johnny Cash) – 3:41
2. "Nashville Skyline Rag" – 3:12
3. "To Be Alone with You" – 2:07
4. "I Threw It All Away" – 2:23
5. "Peggy Day" – 2:01

Side 2.

1. "Lay Lady Lay" – 3:18
2. "One More Night" – 2:23
3. "Tell Me That It Isn't True" – 2:41
4. "Country Pie" – 1:37
5. "Tonight I'll Be Staying Here with You" – 3:23

View full details