Skip to product information
1 of 2

Island Records

Faithfull, Marianne - Strange Weather

Faithfull, Marianne - Strange Weather

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Island ILPS 9874 made in EEC in gatefold cover with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover EX.

Faithfull's 1987 release recast her as a nicotine-stained chanteuse, approaching such standards as "Boulevard of Broken Dreams" and "Penthouse Serenade" with a ravaged, world-weary demeanor that recalls the latter-day recordings of Billie Holiday. She also tackles some blues and jazz material and turns "As Tears Go By" into the gut-wrenching torch ballad neither the Stones nor Faithfull could ever have done in the '60s. A dark, challenging masterpiece.


1. Stranger Intro
2. Boulevard Of Broken Dreams
3. I Ain't Goin'down To The Well No More
4. Yesterdays
5. Sign Of Judgement
6. Strange Weather
7. Love Life And Money
8. I'll Keep It With Mine
9. Hello Stranger
10. Penthouse Serenade
11. As Tears Go By
12. A Stranger On Earth

View full details