Skip to product information
1 of 8


Gabriel, Peter - Peter Gabriel (Third Album)

Gabriel, Peter - Peter Gabriel (Third Album)

Regular price €8.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €8.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Charisma CDS 4019 made in Germany with lyric inner sleeve.
Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.
Peter Gabriel (3 or Melt) is Peter Gabriel's third album. It was recorded in late 1979 in Bath and at the Townhouse, London. Cover photograph is by art design group Hipgnosis. Kate Bush: backing vocals on "No Self Control" and "Games Without Frontiers". Dave Ferguson: screeches on "Biko". Paul Weller: guitar on "And Through the Wire". Phil Collins: drums on "Intruder" and "No Self Control"; snare drum on "Family Snapshot"; surdo on "Biko". Tony Levin: Chapman stick on "I Don't Remember". Robert Fripp: guitar on "I Don't Remember" and "Not One of Us".


A1     Intruder     4:52
A2     No Self Control     3:52
A3     Start     
A4     I Don't Remember     
A5     Family Snapshot     4:35
A6     And Through The Wire     4:55
B1     Games Without Frontiers     4:02
B2     Not One Of Us     5:20
B3     Lead A Normal Life     4:13
B4     Biko     7:25
View full details