Skip to product information
1 of 4

Apple Records

Harrison, George - Living In The Material World

Harrison, George - Living In The Material World

Regular price €14.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €14.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Appel PAS 10006 made in England in gatefold cover and lyric sheet.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+. 

On his first studio album since the artistic and commercial triumph of his 1970 solo debut, Harrison opted to produce himself rather than continue his association with producer Phil Spector. Boasting an intimate, organic sound that is far-removed from Spector's wall-of-sound production of ALL THINGS MUST PASS, LIVING IN THE MATERIAL WORLD shows a more reflective, acoustic-oriented side of the ex-Beatle. The album opens on a high note with Harrison's number one hit "Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth)," a gorgeous, soaring pop song that is a perfect showcase of Harrison's earnest vocals and distinctive slide guitar playing. 


1. Give Me Love (Give Me Peace on Earth)
2. Sue Me, Sue You Blues
3. Light That Had Lighted the World
4. Don't Let Me Wait Too Long
5. Who Can See It
6. Living in the Material World
7. Lord Loves the One (That Loves the Lord)
8. Be Here Now
9. Try Some Buy Some
10. Day the World Gets 'Round
11. That Is All

View full details