Skip to product information
1 of 1


Incredible String Band - Wee Tam

Incredible String Band - Wee Tam

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Elektra K 42021 made in UK.

Vinyl NM. Cover EX.

This album was originally issued in the Incredible String Band's native Britain as the first in a two-LP collection with a companion disc entitled The Big Huge. However, stateside distributor Elektra Records decided to present them as two separate works. This version of the ISB includes founding members Robin Williamson (organ, bass, flute, guitar, percussion, piano, violin, drums, harpsichord, kazoo, whistle, sarangui, gimbri, and Irish harp) and Mike Heron (organ, bass, guitar, harmonica, harpsichord, sitar, and washboard) as well as their significant others, Christina "Liquorice" McKechnie (vocals, percussion, and Irish harp) and Rose Simpson (violin, bass, and vocals). At this point -- mid-1968 -- the quartet was continuing to experiment with a blend of folk music(s) from both sides of the Atlantic.


1. Job's Tears
2. Puppies
3. Beyond The See
4. The Yellow Snake
5. Log Cabin Home In The Sky
6. You Get Brighter
7. The Half-Remarkable Question
8. Air
9. Ducks On A Pond

View full details