Skip to product information
1 of 3


Jett, Joan - The Hit List

Jett, Joan - The Hit List

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Chrysalis 321 7731 made in Italy.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Joan Jett's hit 1988 solo release, UP YOUR ALLEY, saw the ex-Runaway rocker issue an album less reliant on cover versions of other rockers' songs than many of her previous releases. But on 1990's THE HIT LIST, she released an album comprised entirely of covers. Jett sticks close to the original versions for the most part, especially on the album's biggest hit, a reading of AC/DC's 1976 sleaze anthem "Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap." Also featured are expected versions of classics penned by some of Jett's biggest punk heroes--namely the Sex Pistols ("Pretty Vacant") and Jonathan Richman ("Roadrunner USA"), the latter a song Jett had already covered on her '86 release, GOOD MUSIC.


1. Dirty Deeds
2. Love Hurts
3. Pretty Vacant
4. Up From The Skies
5. Time Has Come Today
6. Celluloid Heroes
7. Love Me Two Times
8. Have You Ever Seen The Rain?
9. Tush
10. Roadrunner USA - 1990 Version 


View full details