Skip to product information
1 of 3


Jones, Tom - Delilah

Jones, Tom - Delilah

Regular price €5.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


DECCA SKL 4946 Stereo (Blue DECCA label) made in England.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG+.

Tom Jones became one of the most popular vocalists to emerge from the British Invasion. Since the mid-'60s, Jones has sung nearly every form of popular music -- pop, rock, show tunes, country, dance, and techno, he's sung it all. His actual style -- a full-throated, robust baritone that had little regard for nuance and subtlety -- never changed, he just sang over different backing tracks. On-stage, Jones played up his sexual appeal; it didn't matter whether he was in an unbuttoned shirt or a tuxedo, he always radiated a raw sexuality which earned him a large following of devoted female fans who frequently threw underwear on-stage. Jones' following never diminished over the decades; he was able to exploit trends, earning new fans while retaining his core following.


1. Delilah 
2. Weeping Annaleah 
3. One Day Soon 
4. Laura 
5. Make This Heart Of Mine Smile Again 
6. Lingering On 
7. You Can't Stop Love 
8. My Elusive Dreams 
9. Just Out Of Reach 
10. Only A Fool Breaks His Own Heart 
11. Why Can't I Try 
12. Take Me
View full details