Metallica - 72 Seasons

Vendor: Universal
Eition: 2 x Black Vinyl


2 X 180 GRAM VINYL. (Pre-order, out 14-04-23)

Metallica have announced new album 72 Seasons which will be out April 14 via the band’s own Blackened Recordings. James Hetfield and Lars Ulrich co-produced the album -- their first since 2016 -- with Greg Fidelman, and it's a double, coming in at at 12 songs and 77 minutes. Check out the artwork and tracklist below. As to the title, Hetfield says, "72 seasons. The first 18 years of our lives that form our true or false selves. The concept that we were told ‘who we are’ by our parents. A possible pigeonholing around what kind of personality we are. I think the most interesting part of this is the continued study of those core beliefs and how it affects our perception of the world today. Much of our adult experience is reenactment or reaction to these childhood experiences. Prisoners of childhood or breaking free of those bondages we carry.”


72 Seasons
Shadows Follow
Screaming Suicide
Sleepwalk My Life Away
You Must Burn!
Lux Æterna
Crown of Barbed Wire
Chasing Light
If Darkness Had a Son
Too Far Gone?
Room of Mirrors




‹ See more New Vinyl.


Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review