Skip to product information
1 of 1

Proshetic Records

Lamb Of God - As The Palaces Burn

Lamb Of God - As The Palaces Burn

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Prosthetic 65619100081 made in EU. with lyric sheet.

Vinyl EX. Cover VG+.

So, how black do you like your metal? Virginia's Lamb of God pull out all the thrash gimmicks: double-time kick drums, twin-guitar assaults, grunting vocals, apocalyptic visions of mankind's end, etc. But unlike many of their overreaching, Slipknot-influenced contemporaries, Lamb of God deliver a meticulously crafted metal assault. Songs such as "Ruin" start off at a fast chug, then build momentum through an escalating series of guitar solos. Singer Randy Blythe seems content to fade into the intricate wall of noise, growling and shrieking his dark mantras from inside the mix.


1. Ruin 
2. As the Palaces Burn 
3. Purified 
4. 11th Hour 
5. For Your Malice 
6. Boot Scraper 
7. A Devil in God's Country 
8. In Defense of Our Good Name 
9. Blood Junkie 
10. Vigil

View full details