Skip to product information
1 of 6

Stiff Records

Lovich, Lene - Stateless

Lovich, Lene - Stateless

Regular price €5.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Stiff SEEZ 7 made in UK.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG++.

One of Stiff Records' most stable staples, the truly alternative Lene Lovich laid much of the groundwork for an entire generation of singers left to pick up the pieces in the wasteland of the post-punk era. Her stunning debut, 1979's Stateless, was so unique, so vibrant, and her vocal stylings so unusual that the LP not only put her right at the front of the pack of nascent new wavers, it also sounded a commercial death knell of sorts, relegating her to the realms of novelty acts -- at least as far as the mainstream was concerned.


1. Home
2. Sleeping Beauty
3. Lucky Number
4. To Tender (to Touch)
5. Say When
6. Writing On The Wall
7. Telepathy
8. Momentary Breakdown
9. I Think We're Alone Now
10. One In A 1,000,000
11. Tonight

View full details