Skip to product information
1 of 4

ABC Records

Mamas And Papas - Hits Of Gold

Mamas And Papas - Hits Of Gold

Regular price €5.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


ABC ABCL 5003 made in UK.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG+.

The leading California-based vocal group of the '60s, the Mamas & the Papas epitomized the ethos of the mid- to late-'60s pop culture: live free, play free, and love free. Their music, built around radiant harmonies and a solid electric folk foundation, was gorgeous on its own terms, but a major part of its appeal lay in the easygoing southern California lifestyle it endorsed. The group's success was as extraordinary as it was brief, and onlookers may well wonder what went wrong with a performing group that seemed to have the world at its feet for all of two years. The irony behind the Mamas & the Papas' story is that the same forces that made it possible for them to create extraordinary music together also made it impossible for them to stay together for more than a short time.


1. California Dreamin'
2. Dedicated To The One I Love
3. Safe In My Garden
4. Dream A Little Dream Of Me
5. Spanish Harlem
6. My Girl
7. Do You Wanna Dance
8. Monday Monday
9. Dancing In The Street
10. You Baby
11. I Saw Her Again Last Night
12. Creeque Alley
13. California Earthquake
14. Twist And Shout
15. Look Through My Window
16. Glad To Be Unhappy

View full details