Skip to product information
1 of 4


McCartney, Paul - Tug Of War

McCartney, Paul - Tug Of War

Regular price €5.25 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.25 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Odeon 1C 064-64 750 T made in Germany with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl VG+ Cover VG+.

Reuniting with producer George Martin was a bit of a masterstroke on the part of Paul McCartney, since it guaranteed that Tug of War would receive a large, attentive audience. Martin does help McCartney focus, but it's hard to give all the credit to Tug of War, since McCartney was showing signs of creative rebirth on McCartney II, a homemade collection of synth-based tunes. This lush, ambitious, sprawling album couldn't be further from that record. That was deliberately experimental and intimate, while this is nothing less than a grand gesture, playing as McCartney's attempt to summarize everything he can do on one record.  


  1. “Tug of War”      4:22
  2. “Take It Away”                  4:14
  3. “Somebody Who Cares”               3:19
  4. “What’s That You’re Doing?” (with Stevie Wonder)          6:19
  5. “Here Today”     2:27
  6. “Ballroom Dancing”         4:07
  7. “The Pound Is Sinking”                  2:54
  8. “Wanderlust”    3:49
  9. “Get It” (with Carl Perkins)          2:29
  10. “Be What You See (Link)”             0:34
  11. “Dress Me Up as a Robber”         2:41
  12. “Ebony and Ivory” (with Stevie Wonder)               3:46
View full details