Skip to product information
1 of 1

Century Media Records

Nevermore - The Obsidian Conspiracy

Nevermore - The Obsidian Conspiracy

Regular price €15.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €15.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.



Nevermore straddles the line between power metal, traditional heavy metal, and the contemporary hard rock scene, eschewing the silly theatrics of the "power scene" in favor of a darker tone, while reaping the rewards of melody and the high-flying vocal range of singer Warrel Dane. The roots of the Seattle-based band can be traced back to Sanctuary, with whom Nevermore's Dane and bassist Jim Sheppard recorded two albums. Sanctuary was one of a small handful of late-'80s thrash metal bands to sign with a major label; they even enlisted Megadeth leader Dave Mustaine to produce their debut album. Label-imposed limbo caused the band to grind to a halt, with one member also exiting to pursue more "grunge"-oriented music. Three members of the final lineup of Sanctuary reemerged as Nevermore, inking a worldwide deal with Century Media Records and releasing a punishing eponymous debut album in 1995. The following year saw the band issue a well-received EP, In Memory, that boasted cover tunes as well as Sanctuary material, which pleased many fans.


Side A: 1. The Termination Proclamation (3:12) 
2. Your Poison Throne (3:54)
3. Moonrise (Through Mirrors Of Death) (4:03)
4. And The Maiden Spoke (5:00)
5. Emptiness Unobstructed (4:39)

Side B: 6. The Blue Marble And The New Soul (4:41) 7. Without Morals (4:19) 8. The Day You Built The Wall (4:23) 9. She Comes In Colors (5:34) 10.The Obsidian Conspiracy (5:16)

Tracklisting Bonus 7”:
Side A: 11. Crystal Ship (The Doors cover) (2:46) Side B:
12. Temptation (The Tea Party cover) (3:26)

View full details