Skip to product information
1 of 1


O'Conner, Sinead - I'm Not Bossy I'm The Boss on

O'Conner, Sinead - I'm Not Bossy I'm The Boss on

Regular price €19.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €19.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Sinead O'Conner's I'm Not Bossy I'm The Boss is the singer's Nettwerk Music Group debut and tenth studio album in a career spanning over twenty-five rewarding years. The release is indicative of where Sinéad is currently in life, passionate and direct, yet with an overarching fragility; her voice is as powerful as it is tender. The album’s title I’m Not Bossy, I’m The Boss was inspired by Lean In’s Ban Bossy campaign from earlier in the year. “Originally I had a different title, The Vishnu Room, but a few months back when I saw the phrase ‘I’m not bossy, I’m the boss’ and became aware of the Ban Bossy campaign, I wished I could re-name the album since indeed it can be tricky being a female boss and I think Sheryl [Sandberg]’s campaign is a terribly important one,” explained O’Connor.


1.  How About I Be Me
2.  Dense Water Deeper Down
3.  Kisses Like Mine
4.  Your Green Jacket
5.  The Vishnu Room
6.  The Voice of My Doctor
7.  Harbour
8.  James Brown (with Seun Kuti)
9.  8 Good Reasons
10. Take Me To Church
11. Where Have You Been?
12. Streetcars

View full details