Skip to product information
1 of 6


Procol Harum - Exotic Birds And Fruit

Procol Harum - Exotic Birds And Fruit

Regular price €7.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Chrysalis CHR 1058 made in Denmark.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG+.

In the old days of LPs, it used to be easy to set an automatic record player such that, when the needle came to the end of one side of a record, the tone arm would pick up, glide back to the outer rim of the disc, drop down, and start all over again. Thus, one could listen to the same 20 minutes of music repeatedly, and some people never bothered to turn the records over and listen to the other sides. If any LP might have been designed for this procedure, it was Procol Harum's seventh studio album, Exotic Birds and Fruit, initially released in April 1974.


1. Nothing But the Truth (3:13)
2. Beyond the Pale (3:03)
3. As Strong as Samson (5:05)
4. The Idol (6:38)
5. The Thin End of the Wedge (3:44)
6. Monsieur R. Monde (3:40)
7. Fresh Fruit (3:05)
8. Butterfly Boys (4:25)
9. New Lamps for Old (4:07)

View full details