Skip to product information
1 of 2


Psychedelic Furs - Forever Now

Psychedelic Furs - Forever Now

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


CBS 85909 made in Holland with lyric inner sleeve and poster.

Vinyl NM. Cover EX.

Likely exercising the same controlling approach that he was notorious for, from his work with every act from the New York Dolls to XTC, Todd Rundgren brought in legendary backup vocal duo Flo & Eddie as well as a cellist, two horn players (including NRBQ member Donn Adams), and himself on keyboards. The end result is simply fantastic, fusing the post-punk charge of the first two albums (Ely still sounds great as always, from the first song on, while Tim Butler acquits himself well on bass) with a new synth-based approach that works wonders. Ashton's guitar often settles back in the mix a bit to allow Rundgren's wall of sound to come together fully, often with great success.


1. President Gas
2. Love My Way
3. Run and Run
4. Merry Go Round
5. Sleep Comes Down
6. Forever Now
7. Danger
8. You & I
9. Goodbye
10. No Easy Street

View full details