Skip to product information
1 of 2

Def Jam

Public Enemy - Fear Of A Black Planet

Public Enemy - Fear Of A Black Planet

Regular price €14.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €14.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Def Jam 4662811 made in Holland with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover EX.

At the time of its release in March 1990 -- just a mere two years after It Takes a Nation of Millions -- nearly all of the attention spent on Public Enemy's third album, Fear of a Black Planet, was concentrated on the dying controversy over Professor Griff's anti-Semitic statements of 1989, and how leader Chuck D bungled the public relations regarding his dismissal. References to the controversy are scattered throughout the album -- and it fueled the incendiary lead single, "Welcome to the Terrordome" -- but years later, after the furor has died down, what remains is a remarkable piece of modern art, a record that ushered in the '90s in a hail of multiculturalism and kaleidoscopic confusion.


  1. Contract on the World Love Jam
  2. Brothers Gonna Work It Out
  3. 911 is a Joke
  4. Incident at 66.6 FM
  5. Welcome to the Terrordome
  6. Meet the G That Killed Me
  7. Pollywannacraka
  8. Anti-N—– Machine
  9. Burn Hollywood Burn
  10. Power to the People
  11. Who Stole the Soul?
  12. Fear of a Black Planet
  13. Revolutionary Generation
  14. Can’t Do Nuttin’ for Ya Man
  15. Reggie Jax
  16. Leave This Off Your F—in’ Charts
  17. B Side Wins Again
  18. War at 33 1/3
  19. Final Count of the Collision Between Us and the Damned
  20. Fight the Power
View full details