Skip to product information
1 of 3


R.E.M. - Monster

R.E.M. - Monster

Regular price €59.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €59.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


WB 1-45740 made in USAwith text sheet.

Vinyl EX. Cover EX.

Not so long ago, rolling Stone's David Fricke asked the late Kurt Cobain whom he admired among "established" rock bands. Cobain unhesitatingly named R.E.M., using the occasion to send the band members a virtual mash note for remaining true to their muse and to themselves and for refusing to be swayed by the shifting winds of fashion and commerciality. The comment was unexpected; R.E.M.'s decade-plus track record surely justified Cobain's praise, but their musical vision and his seemed so different.


1. What's The Frequency, Kenneth? 3:59 
2. Crush With Eyeliner 4:38 
3. King Of Comedy 3:41 
4. I Don't Sleep, I Dream 3:27 
5. Star 69 3:07 
6. Strange Currencies 3:52 
7. Tongue 4:13 
8. Bang And Blame 5:29 
9. I Took Your Name 4:03 
10. Let Me In 3:28 
11. Circus Envy 4:16 
12. You 4:54

View full details