Skip to product information
1 of 3


Reed, Lou - Walk On The Wild Side

Reed, Lou - Walk On The Wild Side

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


RCA NL 83753 made in Germany.

Vinyl VG. Cover VG-.

Walk on the Wild Side: The Best of Lou Reed was the standard record company "hits" compilation surveying Reed's five-year, eight-album sojourn at RCA from 1972 to 1976. Its 11 songs included two from Lou Reed, three from Transformer (among them, of course, this album's title track, Reed's sole chart hit), one from Berlin, two from Rock N Roll Animal (one of which is "Sweet Jane" minus the introductory fanfare), and the title tracks from Sally Can't Dance and Coney Island Baby, plus the previously non-LP B-side "Nowhere at All."


1. Satellite Of Love
2. Wild Child
3. I Love You
4. How Do You Think It Feels
5. New York Telephone Conversation
6. Walk On The Wild Side
7. Sweet Jane
8. White Light/White Heat
9. Sally Can't Dance
10. Nowhere At All
11. Coney Island Baby

View full details