Skip to product information
1 of 2

Morr Music

Seabear - We Built A Fire

Seabear - We Built A Fire

Regular price €18.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €18.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Defying its humble beginnings as the lo-fi solo project of Icelandic singer/multi-instrumentalist Sindri Már Sigfússon, Seabear has morphed into a rambling experimental/indie/folk septet. Joining Sigfússon (whose unassisted musings are now released via his Sin Fang Bous moniker which just made the American Rolling Stone call him the “Icelandic Beck”) are Gudbjörg Hlin Gudmundsdottir, Ingibjörg Birgisdóttir, Halldór Ragnarsson, Örn Ingi Ágústsson, Kjartan Bragi Bjarnason and Sóley Stefánsdóttir - all working in a wide range of solo-, band- (Kimono, Skakkamanage) and visual arts-projects in their own right. For their second full length LP, We Built A Fire, all members of the band had equal input in the writing process, thereby creating Seabear's first real collective album.


1 Lion Face Boy ♪         
2 Fire Dies Down     
3 I´ll Build You A Fire     
4 Cold Summer     
5 Wooden Teeth ♪         
6 Leafmask     
7 Softship     
8 We Fell Of The Roof     
9 Warm Blood     
10 In Winters Eyes ♪        
11 Wolfboy

View full details