Skip to product information
1 of 4


Sex Pistols - The Great Rock 'n' Swindle.

Sex Pistols - The Great Rock 'n' Swindle.

Regular price €16.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €16.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Virgin 300 277 made in Germany in gatefold cover.
Vinyl NM. Cover VG.
When first approaching The Great Rock `n' Roll Swindle, it's best not to think of it as a Sex Pistols album; rather, keep in mind that it's the soundtrack to a movie that was mostly about Malcolm McLaren and only tangentially concerned the great band he managed. Only eight of the 24 songs on The Great Rock `n' Roll Swindle feature the same band as on Never Mind the Bollocks, and most of those capture them stomping through covers in the studio.


A1: God Save The Queen (Orchestral)
A2: Rock Around The Clock / Vocals – Ten Pole Tudor  Written by D. E. Knight, M. Freedman
A3: Johnny B Goode / Written by C. Berry + Road Runner / Written by J. Richman
A4: Black Arabs / Vocals – Black Arabs
A5: Watcha Gonna Do About It / Written by Potter, S.Well
A6: Anarchy In The UK
B1: Silly Thing
B2: Substitute / Written by P. Townshend
B3: Don't Give Me No Lip Child
B4: (I'm Not Your) Stepping Stone / Written by Boyce/Hart
B5: Lonely Boy
B6: Something Else / Written by Cochran, Sheeley
C1: L'Anarchie Pour Le U.K. / Vocals – Jerzimy
C2: Einmal Belsen War Vortrefflich (Live)
C3: Einmal Belsen War Wirklich Vortrefflich
C4: No One Is Innocent
C5: My Way / Written by Francois, Revaux, Anka
D1: C'mon Everybody / Written by Cochran, Capehart
D2: E.M.I. (Orch)
D3: The Great Rock 'N' Roll Swindle / Written by Temple
D4: You Need Hands / Vocals – Malcolm McLaren  Written by Irwin
D5: Friggin' In The Riggin' / Trad.


View full details