Skip to product information
1 of 2

Get Back

Sham 69 - Tell Us The Truth

Sham 69 - Tell Us The Truth

Regular price €14.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €14.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Sham 69 formed in Hersham, Surrey in 1976 (the 12 November issue of NME notes they were rehearsing at this time, although only Jimmy Pursey would remain from this early line-up 12 months later). Sham 69 lacked the art school background of many British punk bands of the time, and brought in football chant back-up vocals and a sort of inarticulate political populism. The band had a large skinhead following (left wing, right wing and non-political), which helped set the tone for the Oi! movement. Their concerts were notoriously plagued by violence, and the band ceased live performances after one of their gigs at Middlesex Polytechnic in 1978 was broken up by National Front skinheads fighting and rushing the stage.


1- We Gotta Fight (Live)

2- Rip Off (Live)

3- Ulster (Live)

4- George Davies Is Innocent (Live)

5- They Dont Understand (Live)

6- Borstal Breakout (Live)

7- Family Life

8- Hey Little Rich Boy

9- Im A Man, Im A Boy

10- What About The Lonely

11- Tell Us The Truth

12- Its Never Too Late

13- Whose Generation

14- What Have We Got

View full details