Skip to product information
1 of 1

Get Back

Sham 69 - The Game

Sham 69 - The Game

Regular price €19.75 EUR
Regular price Sale price €19.75 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Sham 69 formed in Hersham, Surrey in 1976 (the 12 November issue of NME notes they were rehearsing at this time, although only Jimmy Pursey would remain from this early line-up 12 months later). Sham 69 lacked the art school background of many British punk bands of the time, and brought in football chant back-up vocals and a sort of inarticulate political populism. The band had a large skinhead following (left wing, right wing and non-political), which helped set the tone for the Oi! movement. Their concerts were notoriously plagued by violence, and the band ceased live performances after one of their gigs at Middlesex Polytechnic in 1978 was broken up by National Front skinheads fighting and rushing the stage.


1. The Game
2. Human Zoo
3. Lord Of The Flies
4. Give A Dog A Bone
5. In And Out
6. Tell The Children
7. Spray It On The Wall
8. Dead Or Alive
9. Simon
10. Deja Vu
11. Poor Cow
12. Run Wild Run Free

View full details