Skip to product information
1 of 5


Simon & Garfunkel - Sound Of Silence

Simon & Garfunkel - Sound Of Silence

Regular price €5.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


CBS 62690 made in England with original inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Simon & Garfunkel's second album, Sounds of Silence, was recorded 18 months after their debut long-player, Wednesday Morning, 3 AM -- but even though the two albums shared one song (actually, one-and-a-half songs) in common, the sound here seemed a million miles away from the gentle harmonizing and unassuming acoustic accompaniment on the first record. In between, there had been a minor earthquake in the pop/rock world called "folk-rock," which resulted in the transformation of their acoustic rendition of "The Sound of Silence" into a classic of the new genre, complete with jangling electric guitars and an amplified beat that helped carry it to the top of the charts.


1. Sound of Silence
2. Leaves That Are Green
3. Blessed
4. Kathy's Song
5. Somewhere They Can't Find Me
6. Anji
7. Homeward Bound
8. Richard Cory
9. Most Peculiar Man
10. April Come She Will
11. We've Got a Groovey Thing Goin'
12. I Am a Rock

View full details