Skip to product information
1 of 7


Springsteen, Bruce - Born In The U.S.A.

Springsteen, Bruce - Born In The U.S.A.

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


CBS 86304  made in Holland with lyric sheet and picture inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover NM.

BORN IN THE USA was the album on which he flexed his muscles (literally) and changed all that. With song titles and choruses that seemed to reflect all that was good and strong in America, belying songs that were about everything that was going wrong, BORN IN THE USA was one of those cultural events that resonated with just about everybody--from both Republican and Democratic politicians, to Vietnam veterans (the title-track was a brutal account of a vet's homecoming), to social critics who found layers of meaning in these tales of disillusioned America, to dance-music DJs who found palpable beats in the dark passions of "Dancing In The Dark" and "Cover Me," to fist-raising pop fans who turned seven of these songs into top-10 singles and kept BORN IN THE USA in a year-long battle for the top spot on the album chart. It was as if no other album mattered that year. 


1. Born In The U.S.A.
2. Cover Me
3. Darlington County
4. Working On The Highway
5. Downbound Train
6. I´m On Fire
7. No Surrender
8. Bobby Jean
9. I´m Goin´ Down
10. Glory Days
11. Dancing In The Dark
12. My Hometown



View full details