Skip to product information
1 of 3


Stansfield, Lisa - Real Love

Stansfield, Lisa - Real Love

Regular price €7.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Arista 212 300 made in Germany with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG+.

Expectations ran incredibly high when the time came for Lisa Stansfield to deliver a second album...Real Love, although far from a bad album, clearly falls short of Affection's unmitigated excellence. Nonetheless, there are some definite gems here, including the poigant and heartbreaking ballad "All Woman," the spunky "Soul Deep" and the sleek "Set Your Loving Free." While most of Real Love is at least decent and is far superior to most '90s R&B, Stansfield is a major talent who -- as the outstanding Affection quite clearly demonstrated -- can do better than "merely" good.


1. Change
2. Real Love
3. Set Your Loving Free
4. I Will Be Waiting
5. All Woman
6. Soul Deep
7. Make Love To Ya
8. Time To Make You Mine
9. Symptoms Of Loneliness & Heartache
10. It's Got To Be Real

View full details