Steely Dan - Katy Lied

Vendor: MCA
Country: US


MCA AB 846 made in US. with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG.

KATY LIED contains Steely Dan's most emotional, even passionate music up to that point, matched only by the brilliant AJA a few years later. Donald Fagen's acerbic vocals forgoe the double tracking of the previous albums, the sarcasm melting into something close to vulnerability in a song like "Doctor Wu," maybe the greatest single tune Fagen and Becker ever wrote. KATY LIED is also notable for the appearance of vocalist Michael McDonald, whose grainy baritone blends particularly well with Fagen's unique sound.


1. Black Friday
2. Bad Sneakers
3. Rose Darling
4. Daddy Don't Live In That New York City No More
5. Doctor Wu
6. Everyone's Gone To The Movies
7. Your Gold Teeth Ii
8. Chain Lightning
9. Any World (that I'm Welcome To)
10. Throw Back The Little Ones

  • Out of Stock
  • Out of Stock
  • Out of Stock

‹ See more Rara/2hand.