Skip to product information
1 of 3

Island Records

Stevens, Cat - Catch Bull At Four

Stevens, Cat - Catch Bull At Four

Regular price €5.25 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.25 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Island ILPS 9206 made in UK in gatefold cover.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Catch Bull at Four began with a statement of purpose, "Sitting," in which Cat Stevens tried to talk himself into believing that he hadn't stalled, beginning to worry that he might be falling behind schedule or even going in circles. It may be that Stevens' recent experiences had contributed to his sense that he was running out of time. Though he was never a directly confessional writer, one got the sense that his disaffection with the life of a pop star was reasserting itself. And while he was touring unhappily around the world, the world was still going to hell in a handbasket.


1. Sitting
2. The Boy With The Moon And Star On His Head
3. Angelsea
4. Silent Sunlight
5. Can't Keep It In
6. 18th Avenue - (kansas City Nightmare)
7. Freezing Steel
8. O Caritas
9. Sweet Scarlet
10. Ruins


View full details