Skip to product information
1 of 2

Jungle Records

Thunders, Johnny And The Heartbreakers - L.A.M.F. Lost Mix

Thunders, Johnny And The Heartbreakers - L.A.M.F. Lost Mix

Regular price €22.35 EUR
Regular price Sale price €22.35 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.



Shortly after the disintegration of the New York Dolls in 1975, guitarist Johnny Thunders and drummer Jerry Nolan formed the Heartbreakers (not to be confused with Tom Petty's Heartbreakers). The original lineup consisted of the duo plus former Television bassist Richard Hell. The group played regularly in New York City, becoming part of the early CBGB punk scene. Thunders assumed the vocal duties, while the music was quite comparable to the trashy rock that the Dolls patented, except that just about every song was about either the pursuit of the opposite sex or drugs (all the bandmembers were addicted to hard drugs, so much so that at one point, Thunders considered changing the band's name to "the Junkies"). 


1. One Track Mind 
2. I Wanna Be Loved 
3. Pirate Love 
4. Let Go 
5. Do You Love Me 
6. Can't Keep My Eyes Off You 
7. Get Off The Phone 
8. All By Myself 
9. Chinese Rocks 
10. Baby Talk 
11. Going Steady 
12. It's Not Enough 
13. I Love You 
14. Born To Lose





View full details