Skip to product information
1 of 9

Island Records

U2 - Joshua Tree

U2 - Joshua Tree

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Island U26 made Scandinavia in gatefold cover with lyric sheet.

Vinyl NM. Cover EX.

Having nearly exhausted its capacity for pop-song politics on War and The Unforgettable Fire, U2 turned toward themes of personal identity and complex relationships on The Joshua Tree. Not that the group was willing to come down off the barricades entirely: "Mothers of the Disappeared" and "Bullet the Blue Sky" turn a jaundiced eye toward Central America and the United States' role there. But the predominant mood here is one of self-discovery and the hunger for something more on tracks like the pulsating "Where the Streets Have No Name" and the gospel-tinted "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For." The album's masterstroke, however, is "With or Without You," a divided love song dressed up as an ode of devotion.


1. Where The Streets Have No Name 
2. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For 
3. With Or Without You 
4. Bullet The Blue Sky 
5. Running To Stand Still 
6. Red Hill Mining Town 
7. In God's Country 
8. Trip Through Your Wires 
9. One Tree Hill 
10. Exit 
11. Mothers Of The Disappeared

View full details