Skip to product information
1 of 2

AM Records

We Five - You Were On My Mind.

We Five - You Were On My Mind.

Regular price €6.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €6.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


A&M SP 4111 made in USA with original inner sleeve. Vinyl EX. Cover EX.

Despite the presence of the cheery folk-rock title smash, much of We Five's debut LP was given over to collegiate folk-pop renderings of standards such as "Tonight" (from West Side Story), "Cast Your Fate to the Winds," "My Favorite Things," and Elvis Presley's "Can't Help Falling in Love." Some cuts mined a more satisfying mild folk-rock territory; the confused direction was only compounded by "I Got Plenty O' Nuttin'," an odd Mersey-styled raveup. The harmonies are nice, and an overlooked influence upon the early San Francisco rock scene. But the album as a whole is pretty lightweight, with nothing else in the same league as "You Were On My Mind."


01 - Love Me Not Tomorrow
02 - Somewhere Beyond The Sea
03 - My Favorite Things
04 - If I Were Alone
05 - Tonight
06 - Cast Your Fate To The Winds
07 - You Were On My Mind
08 - Can't Help Falling In Love
09 - Small World
10 - I Got Plenty O' Nuttin'
11 - Softly As I Leave You
12 - I Can Never Go Home Again

View full details