Skip to product information
1 of 1

Capitol Records

Wilson, Nancy - From Broadway With Love

Wilson, Nancy - From Broadway With Love

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Capitol ST 2433 made in USA with original inner sleeve. Vinyl EX. Cover VG++.

From Broadway with Love bends the material to the singer's strengths, eschewing show tune dramatics in favor of subtle, atmospheric arrangements courtesy of Sid Feller. Wilson and Feller both approach the songs from a perspective rooted in traditional jazz and pop, gravitating to material that draws on the same inspirations -- moreover, selections like "He Loves Me" and "Here's That Rainy Day" play perfectly to the singer's remarkable capacity to articulate the exhilaration and heartache of romance. Tender Loving Care teams Wilson with arranger Billy May for a collection of romantic ballads and torch songs that capture the singer at her most sensuous.


A1. Hey There 2:19
A2. This Dream 1:58
A3. I'll Only Miss Him When I Think Of Him 2:44
A4. He Loves Me 2:24
A5. Here's That Rainy Day 2:22
A6. I Had A Ball 2:02
B1. Hello, Dolly! 2:20
B2. Makin' Whoopee! 2:16
B3. Somewhere 2:24
B4. I've Got Your Number 2:15
B5. Young And Foolish 2:50
B6. You'd Better Love Me 2:0

View full details