Skip to product information
1 of 1

Morr Music

Wooden Birds - Magnolia

Wooden Birds - Magnolia

Regular price €19.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €19.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Watching birds in the springtime. Plants begin to bud, landscapes are full of anticipation, trees bend and creak in the morning sun. The Wooden Birds like these kinds of close-ups. The percussive aspect, the reduced and at the same time concentrated rhythms, is the central motif of Andrew Kenny's new musical venture, aside from his warm and very close voice, of course. The latter is already well-known from the albums he wrote with mellow indie favorites American Analog Set, and the split-EP, HOME, released together with Benjamin Gibbard (Death Cab for Cutie) on Morr Music in 2006. Andrew Kenny has also performed as a guest artist with the Album Leaf, Her Space Holiday, Styrofoam, Ola Podrida, Arthur & Yu, and most recently the Broken Social Scene.


  • 1 False Alarm
  • 2 The Other One
  • 3 Sugar♪
  • 4 Hailey
  • 5 Hometown Fantasy
  • 6 Choke
  • 7 Quit You Once
  • 8 Never Know
  • 9 Anna Paula
  • 10 Believe In Love
  • 11 Seven Seventeen
  • 12 Bad
View full details