Skip to product information
1 of 5


Zappa, Frank ‎– Joe's Garage Acts II & III

Zappa, Frank ‎– Joe's Garage Acts II & III

Regular price €12.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €12.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

CBS 88475 made in Holland in gatefold cover with lyric sheet.
Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.
The superlative repackaging and remastering undertaken by Ryko has put the original three-part, two-record set of this magnificent nonsense tale together for the first time. This is back to the madness of Freak Out, with more pop and doo-wop bursting through all the complicated stuff, letting you know that Zappa could write a hit single, if he could be bothered to do so. Joe's Garage is a hoot and harmlessly pornographic. The sleeve-note states that it is "a stupid story about how the government is trying to do away with music." It is absolutely no coincidence that throughout, the listener mistakes the "scrutinizer" as the "scrotumizer." Zappa was that rude, and that funny.


1. A Token Of My Extreme
2. Stick It Out
3. Sy Borg
4. Dong Work For Yuda
5. Keep It Greasy
6. Outside Now
7. He Used To Cut The Grass
8. Packard Goose
9. Watermelon In Easter Hay
10. A Little Green Rosetta








View full details